You never know who is living right near you

Title= Creepy. Post = Not Creepy.

Take for instance, a German guy who lives near you and makes microphones.

Not really your average guy… but to find out he was the mix engineer on most of Enigma’s early records…
Taking electronic music sampled using big old machines (no sleek macbooks, kids) and then mixing on a big old console to make sound it like this.

Maybe I’m a nerd, but I’m excited, so I had to write about it.
I used to listen to a lot of ambient music. And still do, I guess.

Ofcourse I picked his brain and made him draw me diagrams on how he approached it, and how he was set up to mix it.
After a bit of a crash course, I think I kind of get it.

Be prepared for super stereo…

…Stereo Width still perplexes me a little.
How much is too much? Kinda like banana in a boost juice.

I probably should just focus on the songs…

CB

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment